Back from my vacation, blog posting and system development came to a (healthy) stop, but batteries are reloaded and I will take up the usual pace again. Last week there were 11 signals in 8 markets:

As usual the weather backcast contains the ichimoku analysis of 22 indices, futures and FOREX pairs. The linked charts contain all the details and neccessary context. Both charts and tables are generated automatically, at the moment the software is still work in progress. As such, I am not sure if it works 100% correctly, so if you see a mistake, would like to see an addition/change or simply give feedback: feel free to mail me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Thanks a lot :)

If you would like to play around with the system that is used to generate the signals and charts on this blog, you can do so! In March 2017 I released ichinscratchy v0.2.0, my very own trading system software. You can find it under http://spare-time-trading.de/en/trading-system. The next release is already under development, consistenly fixing bugs and adding new features.

Good evening everybody, the 13th week of the year started with 3 Signals:

For details see below.

If you want to have a look at my system and/or play around with the code, have a look at The Ichinscratchy trading system.

Development is continuing over there at gitlab:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

At the moment I am on vacation in Austria, which means I won't post all signals each evening in my blog (or on twitter). However I did the weekly overview, which contains 13 signals in 10 markets.

As usual the weather backcast contains the ichimoku analysis of 22 indices, futures and FOREX pairs. The linked charts contain all the details and neccessary context. Both charts and tables are generated automatically, at the moment the software is still work in progress. As such, I am not sure if it works 100% correctly, so if you see a mistake, would like to see an addition/change or simply give feedback: feel free to mail me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Thanks a lot :)

If you would like to play around with the system that is used to generate the signals and charts on this blog, you can do so! In March 2017 I released ichinscratchy v0.2.0, my very own trading system software. You can find it under http://spare-time-trading.de/en/trading-system. The next release is already under development, consistenly fixing bugs and adding new features.

Mid-week, fresh signals. Today 1 long and one short:

For details see below.

If you want to have a look at my system and/or play around with the code, have a look at The Ichinscratchy trading system.

Development is continuing over there at gitlab:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Good evening, Tuesday ended with 4 signals:

For details see below.

If you want to have a look at my system and/or play around with the code, have a look at The Ichinscratchy trading system.

Development is continuing over there at gitlab:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Welcome to the new week, the DJ Transportation Average Index: http://www.investing.com/indices/dj-transportation-average added another short signal. Looks like it is establishing a downtrend at the moment. It will be interesting to see if/when/how the major indices follow.

For details see below.

If you want to have a look at my system and/or play around with the code, have a look at The Ichinscratchy trading system.

Development is continuing over there at gitlab:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Back from my trip in the Netherlands, here comes the Ichimoku overview for last week. 11 signals in 4 markets were triggered, however a couple of these turned out to be false signals.

As usual the weather backcast contains the ichimoku analysis of 22 indices, futures and FOREX pairs. The linked charts contain all the details and neccessary context. Both charts and tables are generated automatically, at the moment the software is still work in progress. As such, I am not sure if it works 100% correctly, so if you see a mistake, would like to see an addition/change or simply give feedback: feel free to mail me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Thanks a lot :)

If you would like to play around with the system that is used to generate the signals and charts on this blog, you can do so! In March 2017 I released ichinscratchy v0.2.0, my very own trading system software. You can find it under http://spare-time-trading.de/en/trading-system. The next release is already under development, consistenly fixing bugs and adding new features.

2 New signals today, and quite some familiar faces this week:

For details see below.

If you want to have a look at my system and/or play around with the code, have a look at The Ichinscratchy trading system.

Development is continuing over there at gitlab:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

3 markets generated fresh signals today. EUR/USD with a long that contradicts the short one yesterday, EUR/JPY with a long that doesn't look too good in the chart (maybe I should think about another filter that incorporates Kumo trend) and Copper with a strong long (also rendering a short signal last week as false):

For details see below.

If you want to have a look at my system and/or play around with the code, have a look at The Ichinscratchy trading system.

Development is continuing over there at gitlab:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Currently on a business trip in the Netherlands, I still try to fire up my program each evening and post the signals. Today the Dow Jones Average Transportation Index (http://www.investing.com/indices/dj-transportation-average) and EUR/USD (http://www.investing.com/currencies/eur-usd) both triggered short Ichimoku signals, the latter even a double short.

For details see below.

If you want to have a look at my system and/or play around with the code, have a look at The Ichinscratchy trading system.

Development is continuing over there at gitlab:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Today the chinese Hang Seng Index (http://www.investing.com/indices/hang-sen-40) triggered a strong long Ichimoku signal.

For details see below.

If you want to have a look at my system and/or play around with the code, have a look at The Ichinscratchy trading system.

Development is continuing over there at gitlab:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

EDIT:  This is the second version of this weekly analysis that is online. For the first version, I messed up with the config, creating partially wrong data and wrong results. Found this out after the article was online already, by looking at the charts which showed partially crappy signals. In case Michael Covell reads this (haha in my dreams :)): I finally found a use case for charts: find obvious bugs in a trading system implementation. This is now the corrected version, the first one being offline.

So, here we go with the shiny new 0.2.0 version of the software, did anything change for the weekly ichimoku overview? No, not really. I took the chance of slightly renaming the symbols, but this was pure config file editing, the tables and charts look like they used to. With the one exception that I'd like to welcome Spring, so I switched back to the light theme for my charts. Hope you don't hate it too much.

In the past week 18 signals in 11 markets were triggered:

As usual the weather backcast contains the ichimoku analysis of 22 indices, futures and FOREX pairs. The linked charts contain all the details and neccessary context. Both charts and tables are generated automatically, at the moment the software is still work in progress. As such, I am not sure if it works 100% correctly, so if you see a mistake, would like to see an addition/change or simply give feedback: feel free to mail me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Thanks a lot :)

If you would like to play around with the system that is used to generate the signals and charts on this blog, you can do so! In March 2017 I released ichinscratchy v0.2.0, my very own trading system software. You can find it under http://spare-time-trading.de/en/trading-system. The next release is already under development, consistenly fixing bugs and adding new features.

Pretty busy markets today resulting in a couple of short signals  today:

For details see below.

If you want to have a look at my system and/or play around with the code, have a look at The Ichinscratchy trading system.

Development is continuing over there at gitlab:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

After the migration to ichinscratchy v0.2.0 (I was running a development version before, so there was only a minor database change- the Ichimoku signal generation part was not touched between v0.1 and v0.2) I meant to continously post signals with the shiny new version..or so I thought :) My quote data fetching scripts again stopped working properly, so I had to adjust them to the changed format of the source I pull the data from. Unfortunately I am currently on a business trip, so I am limited in time and ressources. Anyway, this week already 10 signals in 8 different markets were triggered:

For details see below.

If you want to have a look at my system and/or play around with the code, have a look at The Ichinscratchy trading system.

Development is continuing over there at gitlab:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

In the past week 9 signals in 6 markets were triggered:

As usual the weather backcast contains the ichimoku analysis of 22 indices, futures and FOREX pairs. The linked charts contain all the details and neccessary context. Both charts and tables are generated automatically, at the moment the software is still work in progress. As such, I am not sure if it works 100% correctly, so if you see a mistake, would like to see an addition/change or simply give feedback: feel free to mail me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.Thanks a lot :)

If you would like to play around with the system that is used to generate the signals and charts on this blog, you can do so! In December 2016 I released ichinscratchy v0.1.0, my very own trading system. You can find it under http://spare-time-trading.de/en/trading-system. The next release is already upon the horizon with exciting new features, above all a allocation/position sizing algorithm that targets at correlations within the portfolio. 

As Orange Juice is somewhat volatile atm, the ichimoku chikou span is, too. Because of that another Orange Juice Futures (http://www.investing.com/commodities/orange-juice) Short signal was triggered today.

For details see below.

If you want to have a look at my system and/or play around with the code, have a look at The Ichinscratchy trading system.

Development is continuing over there at gitlab:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

As I wasn't at home yesterday to post fresh signals, I do so today. There were 2 signals yesterday, and 2 fresh ones today (see program output which one was when):

For details see below.

If you want to have a look at my system and/or play around with the code, have a look at The Ichinscratchy trading system.

Development is continuing over there at gitlab:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Wieder zurück aus dem Urlaub. Letzte Woche waren sowohl Blog als auch die weitere Entwicklung des Systems auf Eis gelegt, nun sind die Akkus neu geladen und ich nehme den gewohnten Schwung auf. Letzte Woche wurden 11 Signale in 8 Märkten getriggert:

 Cocoa Futures: http://www.investing.com/commodities/us-cocoa

Die Wetterrückschau enthält die Analyse gem. Ichimoku von wie gewohnt 22 Indizes, Futures und FOREX Paaren. Die beiliegenden Charts enthalten die Details. Sowohl Charts als auch Auswertung in Textform werden automatisch erstellt, ich bin mir nicht sicher ob ich alle Spezialfälle abfange. Deshalb meine Bitte: Wenn Fehler auffallen, Änderungswünsche in Form/Inhalt vorliegen oder um einfach nur Feedback zu geben: Bitte einfach die Kommentarfunktion nutzen, oder eine email an Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!. Merci :-)

Für den Fall, dass Interesse an dem System besteht, mit dem ich die Charts und Signale auf diesem Blog erzeuge: Im März 2017 habe ich ichinscratchy v0.2.0 veröffentlicht. Das unter einer open source Lizenz stehende Programm ist unter http://spare-time-trading.de/de/handelssystem zu finden. Die Entwicklung an der nächsten Version läuft nahtlos weiter, Fehler werden behoben und neue Features implementiert.

Die 13. Kalenderwoche startet gleich mit 3 Signalen:

Für Details s. weiter unten.

Wenn Sie einen Blick auf mein Handelssystem werfen wollen und/oder etwas mit dem Code herumspielen wollen: Das Ichinscratchy Handelssystem.

Die Entwicklung wird auf Gitlab gehostet:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Zur Zeit befinde ich mich im Urlaub (und in Österreich), so dass ich nicht jeden Abend neue Signale im Blog oder auf Twitter posten kann. Trotzdem wie gewohnt an dieser Stelle die Ichimoku Wochenauswertung mit diesmal 13 Signalen in 10 verschiedenen Märkten:

Die Wetterrückschau enthält die Analyse gem. Ichimoku von wie gewohnt 22 Indizes, Futures und FOREX Paaren. Die beiliegenden Charts enthalten die Details. Sowohl Charts als auch Auswertung in Textform werden automatisch erstellt, ich bin mir nicht sicher ob ich alle Spezialfälle abfange. Deshalb meine Bitte: Wenn Fehler auffallen, Änderungswünsche in Form/Inhalt vorliegen oder um einfach nur Feedback zu geben: Bitte einfach die Kommentarfunktion nutzen, oder eine email an Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!. Merci :-)

Für den Fall, dass Interesse an dem System besteht, mit dem ich die Charts und Signale auf diesem Blog erzeuge: Im März 2017 habe ich ichinscratchy v0.2.0 veröffentlicht. Das unter einer open source Lizenz stehende Programm ist unter http://spare-time-trading.de/de/handelssystem zu finden. Die Entwicklung an der nächsten Version läuft nahtlos weiter, Fehler werden behoben und neue Features implementiert.

Mitte der Woche, frische Signale. Heute jeweils 1 long und 1 short:

Für Details s. weiter unten.

Wenn Sie einen Blick auf mein Handelssystem werfen wollen und/oder etwas mit dem Code herumspielen wollen: Das Ichinscratchy Handelssystem.

Die Entwicklung wird auf Gitlab gehostet:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Guten Abend, der Dienstag endete mit 4 Signalen:

Für Details s. weiter unten.

Wenn Sie einen Blick auf mein Handelssystem werfen wollen und/oder etwas mit dem Code herumspielen wollen: Das Ichinscratchy Handelssystem.

Die Entwicklung wird auf Gitlab gehostet:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Neue Woche, erneutes Short Signal des DJ Transportation Average Index: http://www.investing.com/indices/dj-transportation-average. Es sieht so aus als wollte der Wert derzeit einen Downtrend etablieren. Es wird interessant sein, ob/wann/wie die übrigen großen Indizes dieser Welt darauf reagieren.

Für Details s. weiter unten.

Wenn Sie einen Blick auf mein Handelssystem werfen wollen und/oder etwas mit dem Code herumspielen wollen: Das Ichinscratchy Handelssystem.

Die Entwicklung wird auf Gitlab gehostet:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Zurück von meinem Aufenthalt bei unseren niederländischen Nachbarn hiermit frisch die Ichimoku Übersicht für die 11. Kalenderwoche. Es wurden 11 Signale in 4 unterschiedlichen Märkten erzeugt, von denen sich allerdings einige als Fehlsignale herausstellten.

Die Wetterrückschau enthält die Analyse gem. Ichimoku von wie gewohnt 22 Indizes, Futures und FOREX Paaren. Die beiliegenden Charts enthalten die Details. Sowohl Charts als auch Auswertung in Textform werden automatisch erstellt, ich bin mir nicht sicher ob ich alle Spezialfälle abfange. Deshalb meine Bitte: Wenn Fehler auffallen, Änderungswünsche in Form/Inhalt vorliegen oder um einfach nur Feedback zu geben: Bitte einfach die Kommentarfunktion nutzen, oder eine email an Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!. Merci :-)

Für den Fall, dass Interesse an dem System besteht, mit dem ich die Charts und Signale auf diesem Blog erzeuge: Im März 2017 habe ich ichinscratchy v0.2.0 veröffentlicht. Das unter einer open source Lizenz stehende Programm ist unter http://spare-time-trading.de/de/handelssystem zu finden. Die Entwicklung an der nächsten Version läuft nahtlos weiter, Fehler werden behoben und neue Features implementiert.

Auch heute gab es frische Signale, beide Märkte sind in dieser Woche bekannte Gesichter:

Für Details s. weiter unten.

Wenn Sie einen Blick auf mein Handelssystem werfen wollen und/oder etwas mit dem Code herumspielen wollen: Das Ichinscratchy Handelssystem.

Die Entwicklung wird auf Gitlab gehostet:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Drei Märkte generierten heute neue Signale: EUR/USD long, was das gestrige Short Signal konterkariert, EUR/JPY mit ebenfalls Long (die im Chart nicht wirklich überzeugend aussehen, ich sollte ggf. über einen zusätzlichen Filter nachdenken, der den Trendstatus der Wolke berücksichtigt) und Kupfer Long (was ebenfalls ein Short Signal der letzten Woche in ein Fehlsignal wandelt).

Für Details s. weiter unten.

Wenn Sie einen Blick auf mein Handelssystem werfen wollen und/oder etwas mit dem Code herumspielen wollen: Das Ichinscratchy Handelssystem.

Die Entwicklung wird auf Gitlab gehostet:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Obwohl ich mich derzeit beruflich bei unseren holländischen Nachbarn aufhalte, versuche ich jeden Abend mein Programm laufen zu lassen und eventuelle Signale hier zu posten. Heute generierten der  Dow Jones Average Transportation Index (http://www.investing.com/indices/dj-transportation-average) und EUR/USD (http://www.investing.com/currencies/eur-usd) Ichimoku short Signale, EUR/USD sogar ein doppeltes.

Für Details s. weiter unten.

Wenn Sie einen Blick auf mein Handelssystem werfen wollen und/oder etwas mit dem Code herumspielen wollen: Das Ichinscratchy Handelssystem.

Die Entwicklung wird auf Gitlab gehostet:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

 Der chinesische Hang Seng Index (http://www.investing.com/indices/hang-sen-40) triggerte heute ein starkes Ichimoku Long Signal.

Für Details s. weiter unten.

Wenn Sie einen Blick auf mein Handelssystem werfen wollen und/oder etwas mit dem Code herumspielen wollen: Das Ichinscratchy Handelssystem.

Die Entwicklung wird auf Gitlab gehostet:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

EDIT: Dies ist die zweite Version der wöchentlichen Ichimoku Übersicht. Für die erste Version hatte ich mein System verkonfiguriert, was in teilweise fehlerhaften Daten und falschen Ergebnissen resultierte. Ich entdeckte den Fehler erst als der Artikel bereits online war und z.T. vollkommen unsinnige Signale anzeigte. Damit bestätigt sich ein use case für Charts: offentlichtliche Fehler in der Anwendung/Implementierung von Handelssystemen zu erkennen :) Dies ist nun die korrigierte, zweite Version (die fehlerhafte habe ich offline genommen).

So, da wär sie nun, die erste Ichimoku Wochenübersicht mit der neuen Software v0.2.0. Hat sich für die Leser meines Blogs etwas geändert? Nicht wirklich, ich habe den Release genutzt um etwas in den Konfigurationsdateien aufzuräumen und bei der Gelegenheit die Symbolbezeichner etwas angepaßt. Ansonsten hat sich wenig geändert, mit der Ausnahme dass ich die Farbgebung der Charts an den Frühling angepaßt habe und nun wieder die hellen Charts poste. Ich hoffe Sie hassen sie nicht allzusehr ;)

In der abgelaufenen Woche wurden 16 Signale in 10 verschiedenen Märkten erzeugt:

 Euro Bund Futures: http://www.investing.com/rates-bonds/euro-bund

Die Wetterrückschau enthält die Analyse gem. Ichimoku von wie gewohnt 22 Indizes, Futures und FOREX Paaren. Die beiliegenden Charts enthalten die Details. Sowohl Charts als auch Auswertung in Textform werden automatisch erstellt, ich bin mir nicht sicher ob ich alle Spezialfälle abfange. Deshalb meine Bitte: Wenn Fehler auffallen, Änderungswünsche in Form/Inhalt vorliegen oder um einfach nur Feedback zu geben: Bitte einfach die Kommentarfunktion nutzen, oder eine email an Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!. Merci :-)

Für den Fall, dass Interesse an dem System besteht, mit dem ich die Charts und Signale auf diesem Blog erzeuge: Im März 2017 habe ich ichinscratchy v0.2.0 veröffentlicht. Das unter einer open source Lizenz stehende Programm ist unter http://spare-time-trading.de/de/handelssystem zu finden. Die Entwicklung an der nächsten Version läuft nahtlos weiter, Fehler werden behoben und neue Features implementiert.

Die Märkte waren heute vergleichsweise fleißig und generierten 4 Short Signale:

Für Details s. weiter unten.

Wenn Sie einen Blick auf mein Handelssystem werfen wollen und/oder etwas mit dem Code herumspielen wollen: Das Ichinscratchy Handelssystem.

Die Entwicklung wird auf Gitlab gehostet:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Da die Migration auf die neue Ichinscratchy Version reibungslos verlief (für die bisherigen Blogeinträge nutzte ich bereits eine Entwicklungsversion) dachte ich dass ich nahtlos mit der neuen Version die SIgnale weiter hier posten könnte. Dachte ich. Leider hat mein Daten Provider mal wieder das Datenformat geändert, so dass meine Skripte erstmal angepaßt werden mussten. Darüber hinaus bin ich derzeit geschäfltich auf Reisen, also zeitlich und IT-technisch leider eingeschränkt. Genug der Rechtfertigung, bin heute wurden in dieser Woche bereits 10 Signale in 8 Märkten erzeugt:

Für Details s. weiter unten.

Wenn Sie einen Blick auf mein Handelssystem werfen wollen und/oder etwas mit dem Code herumspielen wollen: Das Ichinscratchy Handelssystem.

Die Entwicklung wird auf Gitlab gehostet:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

In der abgelaufenen Woche wurden 9 Signale in 6 verschiedenen Märkten erzeugt:

Die Wetterrückschau enthält die Analyse gem. Ichimoku von wie gewohnt 22 Indizes, Futures und FOREX Paaren. Die beiliegenden Charts enthalten die Details. Sowohl Charts als auch Auswertung in Textform werden automatisch erstellt, ich bin mir nicht sicher ob ich alle Spezialfälle abfange. Deshalb meine Bitte: Wenn Fehler auffallen, Änderungswünsche in Form/Inhalt vorliegen oder um einfach nur Feedback zu geben: Bitte einfach die Kommentarfunktion nutzen, oder eine email an Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!. Merci :-)

Für den Fall, dass Interesse an dem System besteht, mit dem ich die Charts und Signale auf diesem Blog erzeuge: Im Dezember 2016 habe ich ichinscratchy v0.1.0 veröffentlicht. Das unter einer open source Lizenz stehende Programm ist unter http://spare-time-trading.de/de/handelssystem zu finden.

Die nächste Version steht bereits am Horizont mit einigen wichtien neuen Features, allen voran einen Algorithmus für die Allokation/Bestimmung der Positionsgröße, der die Korrelationen aller im Portfolio befindlichen Werte beim Kauf berücksichtigt.

Da ich gestern abend leider nicht zuhause war und entsprechend keine Signale in den Blog einstellen konnte, hole ich dies heute nach. Es gab gestern 2 und heute ebenso 2 neue Signale:

Für Details s. weiter unten.

Wenn Sie einen Blick auf mein Handelssystem werfen wollen und/oder etwas mit dem Code herumspielen wollen: Das Ichinscratchy Handelssystem.

Die Entwicklung wird auf Gitlab gehostet:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded

Da der Preis von Orangensaft Futures (http://www.investing.com/commodities/orange-juice) derzeit recht volatil ist, ist es auch der Chikou-Span. Deshalb wurde heute ein weiteres Ichimoku Chikou Cross Signal erzeugt.

Für Details s. weiter unten.

Wenn Sie einen Blick auf mein Handelssystem werfen wollen und/oder etwas mit dem Code herumspielen wollen: Das Ichinscratchy Handelssystem.

Die Entwicklung wird auf Gitlab gehostet:  https://gitlab.com/werwurm/ichi_reloaded